Home
Help
Search
Login
Register
OPNsense Forum
»
English Forums
»
Development and Code Review
(Moderator:
fabian
) »
passing parameters
« previous
next »
Print
Pages: [
1
]
Author
Topic: passing parameters (Read 2584 times)
mihak
Jr. Member
Posts: 70
Karma: 5
passing parameters
«
on:
February 27, 2021, 08:08:18 am »
I am trying to pass parameters from
index.volt
page to
Api
defined in
ServiceController.php
- and then pass the same parameters to service defined in
action.d/actions.conf
file.
1. actions.conf can use parameters with the statement:
parameters: %s
> I struggle to add some logic to the actions.conf commands: i.e. if no parameter is passed, use xxx as default parameter
2.
Api/ServiceController.php
is the one calling actions in
actions.conf
using
$response = $backend->configdRun()
> How do I configure a function in
Api/ServiceController.php
to capture parameters and passing them on to configdRun?
Here is some code to illustrate:
from
actions_speedtest.conf
[test]
command:/usr/local/opnsense/scripts/OPNsense/speedtest/speedtest --accept-license --accept-gdpr -fjson -s
parameters: %s
type:script_output
message:Ookla freeBSD speedtest (json)
This config works with
configctl speedtest test 5033
(with parameter) but fails with
configctl speedtest test
- because the last argument doesn't get parameter passed.
from
Api/ServiceController.php:
class ServiceController extends ApiControllerBase
{
public function testAction()
{
$backend = new Backend();
$response = $backend->configdRun("speedtest test");
return array("response" => $response);
}
}
How do I capture - and pass - parameter? I'd be ok with a get
/api/speedtest?5033
or with nesting
/api/speedtest/5033
I did a fair share of googling across phalcon documentation before posting here - but my silly old brain just can't find the right page with a good example...
And as a thank-you to read that far, here is a screenshot of my plugin; I am using both a freeBSD binary and Python implementation of speedtest. What doesn't work is selecting the server top left and passing that selection to Api controller (and then to configctl); at the moment, each speedtest grabs the default (fastest?) server.
Logged
franco
Administrator
Hero Member
Posts: 17661
Karma: 1611
Re: passing parameters
«
Reply #1 on:
February 27, 2021, 07:12:28 pm »
Looks promising, thanks!
A good example is
https://github.com/opnsense/core/blob/master/src/opnsense/mvc/app/controllers/OPNsense/Core/Api/FirmwareController.php#L585-L606
where you can see the package name being passed from the API request to the configd call.
Cheers,
Franco
Logged
mihak
Jr. Member
Posts: 70
Karma: 5
Re: passing parameters
«
Reply #2 on:
February 27, 2021, 09:45:53 pm »
That FirmwareController.php actually helped a lot!
Here is how I am now capturing and passing the parameter for speedtest:
public function testAction(int $serverid)
{
$backend = new Backend();
$response = $backend->configdRun("speedtest test ${serverid}");
return array("response" => $response);
}
And the way to call it now is with
/api/speedtest/service/pytest/31467
(no validation of serverid yet - stupid numbers generate 'Execute error' by speedtest backed.
Logged
Print
Pages: [
1
]
« previous
next »
OPNsense Forum
»
English Forums
»
Development and Code Review
(Moderator:
fabian
) »
passing parameters