OPNsense Forum

Archive => 16.7 Legacy Series => Topic started by: klausneil on April 02, 2016, 11:06:54 pm

Title: [SOLVED] Change configure dashboard
Post by: klausneil on April 02, 2016, 11:06:54 pm
Hi i can change original port 443 to acces to dashboard by other port example 10443.
Title: Re: Change configure dashboard
Post by: azdps on April 03, 2016, 03:47:51 am
klausnei if I understand your question I believe you want to access the webui on another port rather than the default https port. You can change the port by navigating to System --> Settings --> Admin Access and setting a specific port in the TCP port edit box.
Title: Change configure dashboard
Post by: klausneil on April 03, 2016, 10:07:38 pm
Hi azdps, thanks you for you help but i change the port to 8443 but now i can't access to dashboard web and i beleave that the rules of firewall not change the number; i try Restart web interface but not access.
Title: Re: Change configure dashboard
Post by: azdps on April 04, 2016, 02:03:06 am
klausneil are you accessing the webgui using the correct port? Should look similar to the following:

https://192.168.1.1:8443

If this doesn't work you can restore OPNsense to a previous state from a backup configuration using the console.

I doubt your firewall rule(s) are locking you out. By default OPNsense sets up an anti-lockout webgui rule for you when you change the port. However the anti-lockout setting can be disabled. If you haven't disabled this option in System --> Settings --> Admin Access you should have access to the webgui.
Title: Re: Change configure dashboard
Post by: klausneil on April 04, 2016, 04:54:57 am
Look i'm work from my house and i cant't access to dashboard web, i tell you that i restore from command line but nothing, not change port, how i can change port from command line.
Title: Re: Change configure dashboard
Post by: azdps on April 04, 2016, 06:29:01 am
klausneil you should be able to use the console menu to restore a previous configuration. If you are at the shell prompt use the exit command and the console menu should show up. You need to select option #13 (Restore a configuration) from the menu. Then select option #2 (Restore backup). Then select the backup you want to restore. You should probably have at least 2 backups to select from. Anyways if that doesn't work you can modify the configuration file from the shell.

To change the port from 8443 back to 443 from the shell navigate to:

cd /conf

Then modify the config.xml file using vi editor. You probably will need root access. When you access the config.xml file look for your port number and change it to 443. Save the file using the command:

:x!

Then reboot your firewall. You should be able to access the webgui using https.

Here are a few screenshots of the console menu.

(http://i63.tinypic.com/15x2tet.jpg)


(http://i64.tinypic.com/eijm13.jpg)

Hope this will help you.
Title: Re: Change configure dashboard
Post by: klausneil on April 05, 2016, 06:04:17 am
Thank you azdps, before of close the post, you know how install the vim editor? because i see only command edit as editor.
Title: Re: Change configure dashboard
Post by: azdps on April 05, 2016, 07:02:34 am
I haven't installed any packages but looking at OPNsense's ports repo it appears you can install either vim or vim-lite.

Try the following at the command prompt:

pkg install vim

or

pkg install vim-lite

depending on which version of vim you would like installed.
Title: Re: Change configure dashboard
Post by: franco on April 05, 2016, 07:05:52 am
We only have "vim-light" as "vim" requires X11 packages we don't build at all.

You can also install "joe" or "nano" if you prefer one of those.
Title: Re: Change configure dashboard
Post by: klausneil on April 05, 2016, 05:31:33 pm
Thanks azdps & franco, my doubt was resolved thank you very much.