OPNsense Forum

English Forums => 18.7 Legacy Series => Topic started by: JohnD87 on September 05, 2018, 05:17:54 pm

Title: Outbound NAT, no port range possible?
Post by: JohnD87 on September 05, 2018, 05:17:54 pm
Hello everybody,

i want static ports for specific subnet and in a specific port range.
I am pretty sure i configured that in an older pfsense or OPNsense setup but now i can only set single ports or all?

Any ideas how to configure outbound NAT with static ports for all ports from 5000-6000 without creating a configuration for every single port?

Thanks.
Title: Re: Outbound NAT, no port range possible?
Post by: JohnD87 on September 11, 2018, 03:29:59 pm
Any ideas regarding that issue?
Is this maybe a bug and how can i create a bug report?
Title: Re: Outbound NAT, no port range possible?
Post by: franco on September 12, 2018, 09:36:36 pm
We do have a ticket for this, but no progress so far:

https://github.com/opnsense/core/issues/1615

Letting us know via GitHub is a good way to direct attention to development efforts. :)


Cheers,
Franco
Title: Re: Outbound NAT, no port range possible?
Post by: Alphakilo on September 13, 2018, 10:50:42 am
I did this using an Alias (https://docs.opnsense.org/manual/aliases.html?highlight=alias#ports) for the port range, much like inbound (aka Port Forward).