OPNsense Forum

English Forums => 18.7 Legacy Series => Topic started by: nfawcett on August 30, 2018, 07:56:01 pm

Title: CARP on WAN
Post by: nfawcett on August 30, 2018, 07:56:01 pm
I have two opnsense vm's running.  The LAN is on a private vlan and the WAN are on another vlan.  Same switches in this setup.  I can get carp to run with a master and slave on the LAN side.  But when I try to setup a WAN carp address they both become masters.  If I run tcpdump on the slave I don't see the multicast hitting the WAN interface.  If I run tcpdump on the slave on the LAN side I see the multicast.  Anyone else seen this?
Title: Re: CARP on WAN
Post by: Wayne Train on September 10, 2018, 03:51:07 pm
Hi,
i think I'm also experiencing trouble with multicast. How did you resolve your issue ?
Thanks in advance.
Wayne