OPNsense Forum

Archive => 18.1 Legacy Series => Topic started by: JetA on April 15, 2018, 12:55:51 pm

Title: I ask for help with setting up
Post by: JetA on April 15, 2018, 12:55:51 pm
Good day. Friends.
I ask for help with the setup.

What do I have:
2 completely identical servers
HP Proliant 360G6 with firmware all to the latest versions
CPU: intel x5670 x2
Network cards: intel 350t4 v2
RAM: 16Gb
HDD Hw Raid 1 (p410i no battery): 300 Gb

Quote
2 provider:
1 prov BGP Community
2 prov standard, without BGP and other

What do you need:
opnsense + suricata + signatures from snort;
add the support of two providers:
1 prov must be in the 0 port of the intel 350 t4v2 network card;
2 prov in 1 port of the intel 350 t4v2 network card;

The standard network port (which is now used for LAN) is used to synchronize with another server.

From the other two ports of the intel 350t4v2 network card, make a connection to the switch.


He sketched out a small diagram for visual understanding.

How can I do this?
To begin with at least setting up the network on Intel 350t4v2?
Title: Re: I ask for help with setting up
Post by: JetA on April 18, 2018, 03:42:10 pm
The whole problem is that through the "OPT" (external network card (intel 350t4v2)) does not pass traffic to the world.
The gateway pings. And then there are no pings.

Through WAN everything works correctly, with similar settings.

The connection is direct, without switch
Title: Re: I ask for help with setting up
Post by: JetA on April 22, 2018, 09:18:50 pm
I would be grateful for any ideas and clarifications
Title: Re: I ask for help with setting up
Post by: Evil_Sense on April 24, 2018, 02:33:39 am
As far as I shortly researched the OPT interface configuration, you have to create the same rules as the automatic ones for LAN, so it will pass the same traffic as the LAN interface does.

Maybe this helps
Title: Re: I ask for help with setting up
Post by: JetA on April 24, 2018, 10:30:12 am
I need 2 OPT ports to work as a WAN and 2 OPT ports as LAN.

According to the scheme...

p.s. And what rules are created? Where can I see them? I was guided by WAN
I looked in the firewall, nat, routing - all the same ...
Title: Re: I ask for help with setting up
Post by: Evil_Sense on April 24, 2018, 01:50:56 pm
I think you need to set up a bridge with the two respective OPT interfaces, this could help:
https://forum.opnsense.org/index.php?topic=2981.0 (https://forum.opnsense.org/index.php?topic=2981.0)

You are currently running a WAN and a LAN interface, the two automatically created rules for the LAN interface are any to any rules and are allowing connection..