OPNsense Forum

Archive => 17.1 Legacy Series => Topic started by: ZLoBNbIY on June 02, 2017, 11:57:05 am

Title: Problem with NAT
Post by: ZLoBNbIY on June 02, 2017, 11:57:05 am
Hello everyone, we had to do NAT but why nothing works. I made a rule, I registered ports, but why does not it work. I use Internet connection type VLAN (OPT1). It seems that everything is set up correctly but does not work, can that tell?
Title: Re: Problem with NAT
Post by: ZLoBNbIY on June 02, 2017, 12:16:52 pm
But the logs Firewall on this moment
Title: Re: Problem with NAT
Post by: djGrrr on June 04, 2017, 04:14:35 pm
You must set a destination address (generally WAN Address) and destination port
Title: Re: Problem with NAT
Post by: CloudHoppingFlowerChild on June 04, 2017, 07:17:34 pm
nevermind.
Title: Re: Problem with NAT
Post by: ZLoBNbIY on June 05, 2017, 01:07:32 pm
The problem is still relevant
Title: Re: Problem with NAT
Post by: djGrrr on June 05, 2017, 03:21:14 pm
Did you set the destination address to OPT1 address?
Title: Re: Problem with NAT
Post by: ZLoBNbIY on June 05, 2017, 04:25:33 pm
Yes, I tried and put the OPT1 address and just any-all is useless
Title: Re: Problem with NAT
Post by: hutiucip on June 09, 2017, 11:48:53 am
For NAT the interface is (must be) WAN, not LAN or OPT1.

There is no NAT in between internal interfaces, only route. By default!

The NAT is always from external (public) IP and interface (a WAN, particularly) to an internal (private) IP and interface (a LAN, particularly).

NAT is (almost) always listening on WAN (very few exceptions, and particular cases when is not like this), so change the interface in the NAT rule(s)