OPNsense Forum

Archive => 18.7 Legacy Series => Topic started by: TimoTT on January 11, 2019, 10:36:13 pm

Title: Configured MAC-Adress on VLAN not working
Post by: TimoTT on January 11, 2019, 10:36:13 pm
Hello together,

I've the following scenario:
I created 3 VLANs on opt2. By default every VLAN has the same MAC-address (from opt2).
Because this is confusing for the switch which is working with the thrunk port I gave every interface its own MAC-address. However it doesn't seem to work. If you look into Interfaces -> Overview every VLAN (including opt2) has the same MAC-address (not the physical, but the one from the last VLAN I configured).
Is this a bug or did I miss something?

Thanks alot!
Title: Re: Configured MAC-Adress on VLAN not working
Post by: TimoTT on January 30, 2019, 07:13:14 pm
anyone?  :(