Hi all,
I just upgraded a production HA system from 26.1.latest to 26.7.5. I used the migration assistant on the primary node to migrate the firewall rules including deletion of the legacy rules.
I then synced the configuration from primary to backup.
Expectedly all the "Rules [new]" rules were present but so were the legacy rules on the backup. Is this intentional? I manually deleted them and the upgrade continued successfully without any unexpected events.
Just wondering ... I was expecting the "Rules [new]" to be synced (which happened) as well as the "Rules", i.e. the fact that there are none. This did not happen.
Kind regards,
Patrick